Service

Downloads (German only):

Blocking online banking and cancelling a credit card

Blocking mobileTAN
If three incorrect mobileTANs are entered consecutively the mobileTAN procedure is blocked and a new activation code will be generated automatically and sent directly to you. From this point in time, your previous access is completely locked out and can no longer be used. Please do not conduct any further transactions until you have the new activation code.

Blocking online banking access
In e-banking you can block your entire online banking access under the “Verwaltung”(Administration) tab. In order to do this, please click on “Online-Zugang sperren” (Block online banking access) on the left-hand menu in your account and you will then be taken through the menu.

Please note that this blocks all online banking access methods and also that you will not be able to deactivate this block again by yourself.
For your security, you will then no longer be able to complete any further activities in the online banking application. In order to unblock your online banking access please contact us directly on tel.: +49 7131 9322-608.

Cancelling MasterCard®
224-hour hotline for cancelling your MasterCard®: +49 69 7933-1910
Please use this telephone number for cancelling your card only.


MasterCard® SecureCode™ / 3D Secure

In accordance with the wishes of many of our customers for increased security when shopping online, our bank has introduced the MasterCard® SecureCode™ / 3D Secure security procedure.

This additional service is available to you at no extra cost as part of your MasterCard® package. MasterCard® SecureCode™ also provides you with additional protection for your payments online. Your credit card details are protected against unauthorized use when you shop online at participating retailers.

Join us in making online shopping more secure! Register here:  MasterCard Secure Code


SecureGo TAN app

Receive TANs securely on your smartphone or tablet at any time

With the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app you receive the transaction authentication numbers (TANs) securely and conveniently on your smartphone or tablet when needed. The TAN notifications are comparable to the mobileTAN procedure. However, these are not sent via text message (SMS) but rather displayed in the app itself. All you need for this is a smartphone or tablet with the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app installed and registration in both the app and your Hoerner Bank AG Internet banking portal.

Your benefits with the SecureGo TAN procedure

Receive TANs securely and conveniently on your smartphone or tablet at any time
High degree of security due to specific app hardening as well as secure and encrypted transfer of TANs.
Protection against known attack scenarios via password-protected app access and TAN encryption


How to use SecureGo

This is how the SecureGo and VR-SecureGo TAN apps work

For example, you are conducting an online banking transaction for which a TAN is required. A SecureGo TAN will be automatically requested at the “Eingaben prüfen” (check details) stage of the online banking procedure.
You log in to the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app. It is also possible to log in directly by clicking on the push notification received (if you have already chosen to receive push notifications).
Please check the transaction details such as the amount and the recipient IBAN in the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app.


How to activate

One-off activation required

Before you can use the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app, you first have to complete the one-off registration process in the app using your VR-NetKey. This will then generate the activation code to be sent to you by post. When you receive the activation code, you can then activate the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app. Once activation has been completed you can then receive TANs on your smartphone or tablet in the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app.

If you are new to online banking, you will also have to first complete the one-off registration process in the app using your VR-NetKey. This will then generate the activation code to be sent to you by post. When you receive the activation code, you can then activate the SecureGo or VR-SecureGo TAN app. It is only then that you can receive a TAN for changing the initial PIN for online banking – or log in to online banking using the VR-NetKey and initial PIN to then change the initial PIN.

The brief description and step-by-step directions are compiled based on the VR-SecureGo TAN app. Activation of the SecureGo TAN app works in exactly the same way. Both TAN apps can be used for banking online with Hoerner Bank AG.

Service

PDFs zum Download:

Online-Banking und Karten sperren

Sperrung mobileTAN
Nach der Eingabe in Folge von drei falschen mobileTAN wird Ihr mobileTAN Verfahren gesperrt und es wird automatisch ein neuer Freischaltcode im Direktversand erzeugt. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt ist der bisherige Zugang komplett gesperrt und unbrauchbar. Bitte tätigen Sie keine Transaktion mehr, bis Ihr neuer Freischaltcode vorliegt.

Sperrung Online-Zugang
Im Online-Banking können Sie über das Register „Verwaltung“ Ihren kompletten Online-Zugang sperren. Drücken Sie hierzu bitte im Konto in der linken Leiste auf „Online-Zugang sperren“, danach werden Sie durch das Menü geführt.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Sperre für alle von Ihnen genutzten Online-Zugangswege gilt und dass Sie die Sperre selbst nicht wieder aufheben können.
Zu Ihrer Sicherheit können Sie dann keine weiteren Aktionen in der Online-Anwendung mehr durchführen. Zum Entsperren Ihres Onlinezuganges wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an uns Tel.: +49 7131 9322-608.

Sperrung Mastercard
24-Stunden Hotline für die Sperrung Ihrer Mastercard: +49 69 7933-1910
Bitte verwenden Sie diese Telefonnummer nur für die Kartensperrung.


MasterCard®SecureCode®/3D-Secure

Dem Wunsch vieler Kunden nach Sicherheit bei Online-Einkäufen entsprechend, haben wir das Sicherheitsverfahren MasterCard®SecureCode®/3D-Secure in unserem Hause eingeführt.

Diese zusätzliche Leistung erhalten Sie kostenlos in Ihrem „Mastercard-Paket“. Der MasterCard®SecureCode™ bietet Ihnen einen zusätzlichen Schutz für Ihre Bezahlungen im Internet. Ihre Kreditkartendaten werden vor unberechtigter Verwendung geschützt, wenn Sie bei den teilnehmenden Händlern „online shoppen“.

Machen Sie mit uns das Einkaufen im Internet sicherer! Registrieren
Sie sich hier: MasterCard Secure Code


TAN-App SecureGo

TAN jederzeit sicher auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet empfangen

Mit der TAN-App SecureGo oder VR-SecureGo empfangen Sie Transaktionsnummern (TAN) jederzeit sicher und bequem auf Ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet. Die TAN-Benachrichtigungen sind vergleichbar mit denen des mobile-TAN-Verfahrens. Sie werden jedoch nicht per SMS versandt, sondern in der App angezeigt. Dazu benötigen Sie lediglich ein Smartphone oder Tablet, auf dem die TAN-App SecureGo oder VR-SecureGo installiert ist sowie eine Registrierung in der App und im Online-Banking Ihrer Hoerner Bank AG.

Ihre Vorteile mit dem TAN-Verfahren SecureGo

TAN jederzeit sicher und bequem auf Ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet empfangen
Hohes Sicherheitsniveau durch spezielle App-Härtungsmaßnahmen sowie durch eine gesicherte und verschlüsselte TAN-Übertragung
Schutz gegen bekannte Angriffsszenarien durch passwortgeschützten App-Zugriff und Verschlüsselung der TAN


So nutzen Sie SecureGo

So funktionieren die TAN-Apps SecureGo und VR-SecureGo

Sie führen beispielsweise eine TAN-pflichtige Transaktion im Online-Banking durch. Im Online-Banking wird beim Schritt „Eingabe prüfen“ automatisch eine SecureGo-TAN angefordert.
Sie melden sich in der TAN-App SecureGo bzw. VR-SecureGo an. Eine direkte Anmeldung ist auch über das Antippen der Push-Nachricht möglich. Dazu müssen Sie zuvor dem Empfang von Push-Nachrichten zugestimmt haben.
Bitte prüfen Sie in der TAN-App SecureGo bzw. VR-SecureGo die Transaktionsdaten auf Richtigkeit, wie zum Beispiel den Betrag und die IBAN des Empfängers.


So schalten Sie sich frei

Einmalige Freischaltung erforderlich

Damit Sie die TAN-App SecureGo oder VR-SecureGo nutzen können, müssen Sie sich zunächst einmalig mit Ihrem VR-NetKey in der App registrieren. Anschließend wird der Versand des Freischaltcodes per Post angestoßen. Nach Erhalt des Freischaltcodes schalten Sie die TAN-App SecureGo bzw. VR-SecureGo frei. Nach erfolgter Freischaltung empfangen Sie die TAN auf Ihrem Smartphone oder Tablet in der TAN-App SecureGo bzw. VR-SecureGo.

Bei einem neuen Online-Bankingzugang, müssen Sie sich zunächst auch einmalig in der TAN-App SecureGo oder VR-SecureGo mit Ihrem VR-NetKey registrieren. Anschließend wird der Versand des Freischaltcodes per Post angestoßen. Nach Erhalt des Freischaltcodes schalten Sie die SecureGo bzw. VR-SecureGo-App frei. Erst danach können Sie eine TAN für die Änderung der Erst-PIN zum Online-Banking empfangen – beziehungsweise sich mit dem VR-NetKey und der Erst-PIN im Online-Banking anmelden und danach die Änderung der Erst-PIN durchführen.

Die folgende Kurzbeschreibung sowie Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung wird am Beispiel der TAN-App VR-SecureGo dargestellt. Die Freischaltung der TAN-App SecureGo funktioniert identisch. Für die Nutzung des Online-Bankings Ihrer Hoerner Bank AG ist die Nutzung beider TAN-Apps möglich.